Direct Selling Association announces 2012 awards shortlist

The DSA , the recognised trade body for direct selling in the UK, will unveil the winners of each of the seven categories at its annual conference in Birmingham on 10th May.

Shortlisted for the prestigious title of ‘Direct Seller of the Year’, sponsored by VideoPlus Europe, are Justyn Robbins form Herbalife, Marsha Barras from Avon and Mike Cook from Oriflame. Meanwhile, household goods company Kleeneze, Oriflame cosmetics, and relative newcomer Best in Glass have been shortlisted for ‘The Excellence Award’, sponsored by Cambridge Weight Plan, which celebrates an outstanding, industry leading direct selling company.

Neal’s Yard Remedies, Avon and The Pampered Chef are the finalists in the ‘Company with Heart Award’, sponsored by Acorn2Oak, while Kleeneze’s Breakfree Programme, Amway’s London Experience Centre and Avon’s Connects Platform have been shortlisted for the industry’s ‘Innovations Award’, sponsored by PayPal.

Paul Southworth, Director General of the DSA, says: “The Direct Selling Association Industry Awards celebrate the very best in direct selling, and this year we had a record 60 nominations across the categories, all of which were a very high standard.

It’s well known that direct selling performs well during recessions, and this appears to be the case at the moment as despite the tough economic climate, my fellow judges and I have been particularly impressed by the range of companies continuing to grow and thrive. I’d like to extend my congratulations to the finalists, and thank everyone that entered, and we’re looking forward to announcing the winners on 10th May.”

The full list of finalists is:

Partnership Award, sponsored by DSLA
· B-Paid
· Printwell
· Hunts People in Print

Support Award, sponsored by Cygnus Associates
· Gianluigi Vassena, Herbalife
· Julia Wallace, Avon UK
· Steve Seymour, Kleeneze

Company with Heart Award, sponsored by Acorn2Oak
· Neal’s Yard Remedies
· Avon
· The Pampered Chef

Innovations Award, sponsored by PayPal
· Kleeneze Breakfree Programme
· Amway London Experience Centre
· Avon Connects Platform

Direct Seller of the Year Award, sponsored by VideoPlus Europe
· Justyn Robbins, Herbalife
· Marsha Barras, Avon
· Mike Cook, Oriflame

Leadership Awards, sponsored by Arbonne
· Gavin Aley, Herbalife
· Chris Fenna, The Pampered Chef
· Andy Smith, Amway UK

Excellence Award, sponsored by Cambridge Weight Plan
· Kleeneze
· Oriflame
· Best in Glass

Pictured is the directors of Phoenix Trading collecting their 2011 award.