Business Book Awards organisers announce Embracing Change category winner

The organisers of the inaugural Business Book Awards have announced the winners of the Embracing Change category are Minter Dial and Caleb Storkey, authors of Futureproof.

The winner of this category was decided upon by a majority vote of the judging panel, lead by Ginny Carter, a business book ghostwriter and writing coach.

Caleb Storkey from London, speaking on behalf of his co-author Minter Dial from Paris, France said “What I loved about this book was the grappling of the technology that’s going to impact us and how we can actually make sense of it. We’ve all heard about AI and blockchain and we’ve all understood that it’s going to be problematic in some scenarios, but actually there’s so many opportunities as well. Writing a book can be incredibly hard, but the meaning that we leave, the legacy that we leave for those that we work with, but also for our beautiful children. It’s got to be all worth it.”

Minter Dial is an international professional speaker and recognised expert on branding, new tech and digital strategy. President and founder of The Myndset Company, the list of blue-chip clients with which he works includes Orange, Kering Group, Remy Cointreau, Samsung, Credit Agricole, LVMH, L’Oreal, Total, Publicis and Tencent.

Caleb Storkey is a seasoned entrepreneur, consultant and recognised expert in innovation and marketing. Founder and CEO of Storkey Media, an integrated marketing agency, Caleb works internationally with a wide-ranging client base from blue-chip companies to highly disruptive and fast growth tech start-ups.

The awards were hosted by Nadine Dereza, a business presenter and experienced conference chair and Simon de Cintra who has recently left the corporate world to train as a professional actor.

Other nominated authors in this category were Neil Gaught with ‘Core’, Christian Kromme with ‘Humanification’, Malcolm Frank, Paul Roehrig and Ben Pring with ‘What To Do When Machines Do Everything’ and Rachel Botsman with ‘Who Can You Trust’

Lucy McCarraher, author of 11 books, co-founder and Managing Editor of Rethink Press and the founder of the awards said “Our aim has been to develop a new and inclusive set of awards for the authors of all kinds of business books, who have taken any and every route to getting their book published.”

Embracing Change Nominees
Judged by Ginny Carter

Core by Neil Gaught (Routledge)
Futureproof by Minter Dial and Caleb Storkey (Pearson)
Humanification by Christian Kromme (The Choir Press)
What To Do When Machines Do Everything by Malcolm Frank, Paul Roehrig and Ben Pring (Wiley)
Who Can You Trust? by Rachel Botsman (Portfolio, Penguin Random House)

The overall winner of the Business Book Awards was Campbell Macpherson(pictured), author of The Change Catalyst who also received the award in the Leading the Team Category.